"*" indicates required fields

By clicking "Sign up" you agree to the Centre for Policy Studies using your personal data in accordance with our Privacy Policy
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Tweet about MTSecurity17

His Royal Highness Prince Turki Al Faisal bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud was born on February 15, 1945, in Makkah, Saudi Arabia.

Anne Applebaum is a columnist for the Washington Post and a Professor of Practice at the London School of Economics Institute of Global Affairs, where she has just launched a project on 21st century disinformation.

General Sir Richard Barrons served as Commander Joint Forces Command, one of the six ‘Chiefs of Staff” leading the UK Armed Forces until April 2016. He is President and Colonel Commandant of the Honourable Artillery Company, a Senior Associate Fellow at RUSI, and a Visiting Senior Fellow at LSE IDEAS.

Rt. Rev. Dr. Richard Chartres was appointed Bishop of Stepney in 1992. Experience of communal tensions in the East End alerted him to the growing threat to community cohesion posed by religious extremism.

Professor Michael Clarke was Director General of the Royal United Services Institute (RUSI) from 2007 to 2015 when he retired from that role.

Commissioner Ian Dyson joined the City of London Police as Commander in September 2010 leading initially on organisational change, and later as the chief officer lead on Economic Crime, expanding the Force’s national fraud responsibilities.

Johan Eliasch, born in Sweden in 1962, is the Chairman and CEO of Head B.V., the global sporting goods group, and is the former Special Representative of the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom.

His Excellency Omar Saif Ghobash was appointed Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates to the Russian Federation in 2008. He began his career with the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs as a diplomat at the UAE Mission to the United Nations.

Matt Hancock is the MP for West Suffolk, having been elected in the 2010 general election. He is also the Minister of State for Digital and is responsible for broadband, broadcasting, creative industries, cyber and the tech industry.

Robert Hannigan was Director of GCHQ, the UK’s largest intelligence and security agency, from 2014-17. He is a leading authority on cyber security, cyber conflict and the application of technology in national security.

Henry Alfred Kissinger was sworn in on September 22, 1973, as the 56th Secretary of State, a position he held until January 20, 1977.

Professor Deepak Lal is James S. Coleman Professor Emeritus of International Development Studies, University of California at Los Angeles, and Professor Emeritus of Political Economy, University College London.

Now Senior Counsel at the law firm of Kasowitz, Benson, Torres LLP in New York and Chairman of United Against Nuclear Iran (UANI), Joseph I. Lieberman was for 24 years a member of the U.S. Senate from Connecticut. At the end of his service in January 2013, he was Chairman of the Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee, and a senior member of the Armed Services Committee.

The City of London Corporation is in many ways a unique body, combining traditional local authority responsibilities for the “Square Mile”, London’s traditional financial district…

Charles Moore was born 31 October 1956. Mr. Moore attended Eton, and holds an M.A. with Honours in History from Trinity College, Cambridge.

As of 1 October 2017, Lara Poloni will become Chief Executive Officer of AECOM’s operations across Europe, Middle East, India and Africa and a member of the global AECOM Executive Leadership team.

General Richards led operations in East Timor, Sierra Leone, and Afghanistan.

Malcolm Rifkind was born in Edinburgh in 1946 and was first elected as an MP in 1974. From 1995-97 he was Foreign Secretary. Sir Malcolm served as Chairman of the Intelligence and Security Committee of Parliament, which provides oversight of the UK’s intelligence agencies, MI6, MI5 and GCHQ, from 2010 until 2015.

Lord (George Islay MacNeill) Robertson is Special Adviser to BP, Chairman of BP Russian Investments Ltd and Senior Counselor at The Cohen Group (USA).

Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks is an international religious leader, philosopher, award-winning author and respected moral voice.

Sir Roger Scruton is a writer and philosopher who has published more than forty books in philosophy, aesthetics and politics. He teaches in both England and America and is a Senior Fellow at the Ethics and Public Policy Center, Washington D.C. He is currently teaching an MA in Philosophy for the University of Buckingham.

Rt. Hon. Gisela Stuart was elected on 1 May 1997 as the first Labour Member of Parliament for the Birmingham Edgabaston constituency and stood down in 2017 after 20 years as an MP.

Boris Y. Titov was born in Moscow on 24 December 1960 and is the Chairman of the political party, Party Of Growth.

Sir Peter Westmacott was British Ambassador to the United States from January 2012 until he retired from the UK Diplomatic Service in January 2016.

Lt. Gen. (res.) Moshe (Bogie) Ya’alon –Former IDF Chief of Staff and Defense Minister, Israel, serving from July 2002 to June 2005.